Botany 2005 - Conference Planning Team


Learning From Plants
Austin, Texas
August 13 - 17, 2005
Program Chairs - Scientific Meeting

 

  • BRYOLOGICAL AND LICHENOLOGICAL SECTION - AMERICAN BRYOLOGICAL AND LICHENOLOGICAL SOCIETY
    Nancy G. Slack
    , Department of Biology, Russell Sage College, Troy, NY 12180-1538. Tele: (518) 244-2288, E-mail: Slacknan@aol.com
  • DEVELOPMENTAL AND STRUCTURAL SECTION
    Bruce K. Kirchoff, Department of Biology, P.O. Box 26174, University of North Carolina, Greensboro, NC 27402-6174, Tele: (336) 334-4953, Fax: (336) 334-5839, E-mail: kirchoff@uncg.edu.
  • ECOLOGICAL SECTION
    Joseph C. Colosi, Department of Biology, De Sales University, 2755 Station Ave., Center Valley, PA 18034. Tele: (610) 282-1100, Fax: (610) 282-2254, E-mail: jcc0@desales.edu.
  • ECONOMIC BOTANY SECTION
    David M. Spooner, USDA–ARS Department of Horticulture, University Of Wisconsin, 1575 Linden, Madison, WI 53706-1590. Tele: (608) 262-0159, Fax: (608) 262-4743, E-mail: dspooner@facstaff.wisc.edu.
  • GENETICS SECTION
    Randy Small, Department of Botany, 437 Hesler Biology, University of Tennessee, Knoxville TN 37996-1100. Tele: (865) 974-6207, Fax: (865) 974-2258, E-mail: rsmall@utk.edu.
  • HISTORICAL SECTION
    Lee B. Kass, L. H. Bailey Hortorium, Department of Plant Biology, 460 Mann Library, Cornell University, Ithaca, NY 14853-4301. Tele: (607) 255-4876; Fax: (607) 255-7979; E-mail: lbk7@cornell.edu.
  • PALEOBOTANICAL SECTION
    James Mickle, Department of Botany, North Carolina State University, Raleigh, NC 27695-7612. Tele: (919) 515-9050 FAX (919) 515-7519, E-mail: james_mickle@ncsu.edu.
  • PHYCOLOGICAL SECTION
    Charles F. Delwiche, 2106 HJ Patterson Hall, University of Maryland - College Park, College Park, MD 20742-5815. Tele: (301) 405-8286, Fax (301) 314-9081, E-mail: delwiche@umd.edu.
  • PHYSIOLOGICAL SECTION
    Christy Carter, U. S. Salinity Laboratory, 450 W. Big Springs Road, Riverside, CA 92507. Tele: (951) 369-4841 FAX (951) 342-4963, E-mail: ccarter@ussl.ars.usda.gov.
  • PHYTOCHEMICAL SECTION
    Emanuel L. Johnson, USDA ARS WSL, Building 001, Room 329 BARC-W, 10300 Baltimore Ave., Beltsville, MD 20705-2350. Tele: (301) 504-5323, Fax: (301) 504-6491, E-mail: eljohnsn@asrr.arsusda.gov.
  • PTERIDOLOGICAL SECTION – AMERICAN FERN SOCIETY
    David S. Conant, Department of Natural Sciences, Lyndon State College, 1001 Colege Rd., P.O. Box 919, Lyndonvile, VT 05851-0919. Tele: (802) 626-6485, Fax: (802) 626-9770, E-mail: david.conant@lsc.vsc.edu.
  • SYSTEMATICS SECTION – AMERICAN SOCIETY OF PLANT TAXONOMISTS
    Andrea D. Wolfe, Department of Evolution, Ecology, and Organismal Biology, Ohio State University, 1735 Neil Avenue, Columbus, OH 43210-1293. Tele: (614) 292-0267, Fax: (614) 292-2030, E-mail: wolfe.205@osu.edu.
  • TEACHING SECTION
    J. Phil Gibson, Department of Biology, Agnes Scott College, 141 E. College Ave, Decatur, GA 30030. Tele: (404) 471-6267, Fax: (404) 471-5368, E-mail: pgibson@agnesscott.edu.
  • TROPICAL BIOLOGY SECTION
    Susana Magallón, Dpto. de Botánica, Instituto de Biología, Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México, Circuito Exterior, Anexo al Jardín Botánico, A.P. 70-233, México D.F. 04510. Tele: (52) 55-5622-9087, Fax: (52) 55-5550-1760, E-mail: S.Magallon@ibiologia.unam.mx.

Questions About Botany Meetings should be directed to: BSA Meetings Manager:
Johanne Stogran
Botanical Society of America Meetings Office
2813 Blossom Ave
Columbus, OH 43231
Tele: (614) 899-9356 - Fax: (614) 895-7866 - E-mail: johanne@botany.org
Updated May 2005. Copyright 2003 Document is XHTML 1.0 Transitional.
This site is best viewed using Mozilla Firefox.